top of page

Purpose Driven Life?

Do you feel you live day to day for the events or are you focused on guiding them?


Personally, I am not sure if either approach is better than the other. For the first part of my life, I didn't understand my purpose and didn't know who might have the answers though I looked everywhere: Music, books, religion. Its what many of us do while forgetting that at times we are a cavalry but for the most part we sit alone with our dreams until we begin to work on them.

During my own downtime, I often use a type of play to discover my next move or remind myself why I've come this far with my creatives endeavors and fairly good life choices so far. I still use music, literature and religion as fuel. Yet, I hone my craft, submit my work and am always welcoming when I come across a member of my tribe.


Purpose? The question and search for purpose is one of the classic philosophical questions that we all must face. I wonder dear reader where you are in your journey. Just getting started on a new chapter in life or stuck on the bridge of decisions, the upside to knowing that Micah 6:8 runs true despite circumstances can free you from extremes and allow the manifestation of your dreams, if you steadily work rather than talk about them.


I am truly grateful for your visits here. I am also happy to be a half century old this past year. My gray hair has taught be about God's love, mercy and grace. When set to a treasured word, gift or even a song, it can be like turning points in my life.


Some will stay forever. We highlight them this month as some have fallen asleep in this year of the Deuce.

I believe the word means both or two. I don't think the phenomenon of the eclipse and the nature of people discovering their shadow selves is an accident. With that thinking, God's spirit has called my attention to the dualities in my own life. I am a novel writer, not a website editor. Knowing where my actual call is has kept me honest about the pace of my writing and the time needed.


If you can find and recognize your own shadow, you can conquer the world. Along the way, make your talent or talents serve you also in achieving the life that only you can envision. The reader, the platform, the audience and the door will appear when you are ready.







Comments


MY FEATURED POSTS

No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Success! Message received.

bottom of page